play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01484 340007 | 01484 340007

Customer reviews of Woodside Car Sales

At Woodside Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Woodside Car Sales

Woodside Car Sales
5
5.0

Based on 60 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very good buying experience

    By Thomas W on 30 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    I bought a car from Woodside cars,a few minor problems and they were put right as the owner said they would be. Excellent service.I would not hesitate to buy from him again,would recommend him if you were looking for a good second hand car ,his after sales service is excellent

    Reply from Woodside Car Sales on 06/04/21

    Thomas, thanks very much for describing your experience of buying a car from Woodside Car Sales. With some used cars there are always finishing touches that a customer may require or wish for, and we can work with all of our customers to ensure that they are completely happy with their final purchase. The Skoda Fabia estate was delivered to you and our promises were kept for the final bits of delivery after you had purchased the vehicle and all the work was done at a time to suit you at the convenience of your own driveway at our expense. The car will give you many years of happy, reliable and practical motoring joy. Thank you very much for your highly valued custom.


  • 5

    Friendly, approachable, hassle free

    By John O on 11 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Unfortunately, after placing a deposit on a car my personal circumstances changed dramatically meaning eventual purchase was not completed. However, Woodside were fantastic to deal with being professional, friendly, and flexible. Communication was clear at every stage of the process, and overall a refreshingly no pressure environment. Would highly recommend

    Reply from Woodside Car Sales on 06/04/21

    John, thanks for your description of the customer service you experienced from Woodside Car Sales. As you mentioned the car purchase couldn't be completed due to your personal situation, but thank you for pointing the excellent communication and friendly service you experienced. We simply strive to keep our customers updated with great communication throughout the car purchasing process. Thanks very much for taking the time to put your thoughts together in the form of this customer feedback. Wishing you the very best. Woodside Car Sales.


  • 5

    Thanks!!!!

    By Richard L on 09 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant guy and exactly the type of person you want to deal with when purchasing your next vehicle. He's extremely genuine and will go above and beyond to help you as much as possible. Highly recommend.

    Reply from Woodside Car Sales on 06/04/21

    Thanks for taking the time and trouble to leave me feedback based on your experience of dealing with Woodside Car Sales. We believe in honesty and transparency as a key feature of our customer relationship offering and glad you felt that you had a very positive experience with us. Your words of feedback are greatly appreciated and valued. Wishing you the very best, Woodside Car Sales.


  • 5

    A great transaction would highly recommend

    By Tracey J on 01 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    From the very first time I spoke to the seller he was very helpful, made arrangements to view the car as I had a long way to go he requested I text so he new I was on my way which I felt was a nice thing to do, he also suggested to bring someone with me who knew about cars for my own piece of mind, viewing the car he wasn’t pushy at all had a test drive. I decided I wanted the car and we sorted out I would collect it in two weeks as he put a full years mot on it and fixed any advisories, we also discussed taking my old car in part exchange and the offer I received was great. On collection everything was a very easy and pleasant transaction and I would definitely consider buying from this person again, highly recommended

    Reply from Woodside Car Sales on 08/11/20

    Thank you ever so much for your kind words of feedback Tracey. We here at Woodside Car Sales always try and be transparent, truthful and above all credible with all aspects of vehicle sales. An essential part of this process involves gaining the confidence of every potential customer by making them comfortable with the car in question and no hard sell is ever required. At all times we actively welcome any inspection or customer assistance in any shape or form and I am glad you brought someone else as it only confirmed the genuine nature of the car in question. Taking your old part exchange vehicle is an essential part of our sales offering in order to eliminate the time, stress, and expense of selling your car privately or through any other channel. As with your individual experience we are more than happy to take a deposit after any customer has chosen to reserve a vehicle from Woodside Car Sales and hold it for them. Thank you for your highly valued custom, Woodside Car Sales.


  • 5

    Everything You'd Want In A Car Sale

    By Troy L on 30 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Couldn't ask for a better customer experience, everything about the whole process was simple and easy going. All matters were dealt with professionally, genuinely can't fault it. Does everything legitimately and offers all details he can. Would certainly reccomend to anyone

    Reply from Woodside Car Sales on 08/11/20

    Troy, many thanks for your efforts in leaving us with your feedback after purchasing a car from Woodside Car Sales recently. We are all too happy that you were very happy with your Focus Estate purchase, as we pride ourselves on selling genuine, reliable, economical, and value for money motor vehicles. This is particularly true for cars like the one you purchased which was an Estate, as we sell many of these such vehicles on a regular and monthly basis. We endeveour to be professional at all times, with particular emphasis on outstanding customer service. Thank you once again for your generous custom and please don't hesitate to consider us with any future potential vehicle requirements. Best Wishes , Woodside Car Sales.


  • 5

    Good all-round experience

    By Pete L on 17 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    We contacted Parvez to look at a Volvo estate. He was really helpful and quickly arranged a convenient time for us to have a look and a test drive. The car was as described and Parvez was really helpful and happy to answer any questions we had. We ended up not actually buying the car but it was a good experience - no pressure, nice, polite and informative.

    Reply from Woodside Car Sales on 06/04/21

    Pete, thanks for letting us and the general public at large know about your experience with Woodside Car Sales. There is absolutely no requirement for anyone who comes for a test drive to purchase the vehicle in question, the car and the overall purchase must be right for each and every customer depending on their own personal and particular circumstances. As many other customers have vouched here on Autotrader, there is no hard sell at all with Woodside Car Sales, take as long as you need, whether you purchase the car or not, that is your right to purchase or not. We are here in any case. Thank you very much for taking the time to come and view and test drive the Volvo estate car. All the very best to you and your family.


  • 5

    Good solid car

    By Alison K on 12 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Woodside offers a very good service and we felt at easy buying from them. MOT and remedial work was complete and so far so good the car is running great !

    Reply from Woodside Car Sales on 06/04/21

    Alison thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. We loved serving you with the VW Golf for your son's upcoming driving test and motoring life. The timing belt, new MOT and warranty were all supplied in line with price package you opted for and we are over the moon that you are happy with the way your car is running. Thank you very much for your purchasing your car from us here at Woodside Car Sales.


  • 5

    Truly outstanding levels of service!

    By James L on 07 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Honestly, if I was to detail exactly how good this guy is then anyone who reads my review would think that it was a fake or written by his wife... he really is that good. From start to finish he's been 100% professional and 100% straight - I even received follow-up texts from him to check that everything was ok... when did a trader last do that for you? The car is amazing and at a very fair price too... I can't recommend him highly enough - seriously, don't hesitate, just give him a go, you won't find better out there and he really does take the risk out of buying a used-car. Thanks again!

    Reply from Woodside Car Sales on 06/04/21

    James, I am very happy that you are completely satisfied with the purchase of the Audi A2 and thank you very much for describing in such detail the experience you had with Woodside Car Sales. Being 100% truthful and transparent is the key to our success, as certain sections of the motor trade have a bad reputation and we are constantly striving to be completely the opposite and ensure that every one of our customers is completely happy with their purchase and their experience. You are most welcome and we are honoured to have served such a gentleman. Thank you very much for your highly valued custom. Best Wishes from Woodside Car Sales.


  • 5

    Great dealer

    By Daniel T on 04 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car off this guy and he was very professional and easy to work with. Car is spot on as well.

    Reply from Woodside Car Sales on 06/04/21

    Daniel, we are very happy to have served you and your lovely wife with the bright green Mazda hatchback. That car was a one off special and we are very pleased that you have confirmed your total satisfaction at purchasing a car from Woodside Car Sales and thought that we were very professional and easy to work with. Thank you very much for your comments of feedback and most importantly your highly valued custom, which is greatly appreciated. Woodside Car Sales.


  • 5

    Enjoyable and Pleasant experience

    By Samuel A on 25 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very clear and genuine description of vehicle Picked me up from the station and dealt with me in a kind, caring and respectful way. Will definitely recommend Woodland car services

    Reply from Woodside Car Sales on 06/04/21

    Samuel, thanks very much for efforts in leaving us feedback based on your purchasing experience. We always pick up any of our customers from the local train station at request, as that is just part of our special customer service and attention to detail here at "Woodside Car Sales". Thank you very much for highly valued custom which is most appreciated by all here at Woodside Car Sales.