play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01484 446423

Customer reviews of Woodside Car Sales

At Woodside Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Woodside Car Sales

Woodside Car Sales
5
5.0

Based on 46 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Total complete service

    By Stephen Cornell on 23 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Nothing was too much trouble great service car checked twice before delivery


  • 5

    Honest, Parvez did what he said he was going to do

    By Nic on 21 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service!, I needed a car quickly but due to covid restrictions I couldn’t actually see it before I bought it and it had to be delivered. Parvez was anxious that the car was everything I expected it to be and kept checking after I took delivery that I was happy with it. It was. He was very honest about the good and not so good points about the car I was buying, Nissan Note, sits high on the road so a little noisy, So no surprises. Perfect


  • 5

    Bought a car, made a friend.

    By Andy on 20 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Really nice chap, easy going and very helpful. No pressure, left me alone to really check out the car, which proved to be everything he said it was, a good clean honest vehicle. Very happy with the transaction from start to finish, communication was excellent and spending money has never been so painless! Would highly recommend Parvez, and if I'm in the market for another car, I'll be calling him first. Thanks Parvez.


  • 5

    Perfect Service

    By Alex Jones on 11 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Gave regular contact with me as the buyer, making sure everything was okay for me. Parvez got the car well cleaned before sending it over, and informed me of everything regarding the car and if there were any issues with it. Overall the car arrived in great condition, and the MOT had already been sorted for the year saving me the cost. Parvez was in touch constantly checking in which was very kind and helpful of him.

    Reply from Woodside Car Sales on 17/07/21

    Alex, thanks for taking the time to detail your experience from buying a car from me over the internet. Anyone who purchases a car from us here at Woodside Car Sales will be given the highest standards of customer including excellent communication and updates throughout the customer buying journey. Getting the car cleaned inside and outside before delivering it to you on a low loader transport vehicle to your home address was the bare minimum and just the starting point in our high retail standards. We check, test drive and mechanically prepare all of our customer's cars to the very highest of retail standards and we do not leave any stone unturned in this quest and your car was no different. We can't always compete on price, but we love to compete on quality and standards and it looks like you were very happy on this front with your Skoda vehicle that you recently purchased from us. We sell many Skoda Fabia as they are brilliantly reliable, super practical and very cost efficient to own and run and you made a brilliant choice of car in the Skoda Fabia Automatic that you ordered over the internet. We love to treat all of our customers with the highest of respect and service they deserve especially when they trust us over the internet based on our car descriptions and previous customer feedback. Thanks very much for your highly valued custom which is greatly appreciated and we are very happy that you are completely satisfied with your vehicle purchase from Woodside Car Sales.


  • 5

    By Robert Clegg on 08 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    There is such a thing as an honest car dealer. Outstanding service and honestly. The car I bought needed a great deal of work after the price was agreed. The car was delivered at no extra cost to me with a 12 month MOT. Would I buy another car from Parvez, most certainly.

    Reply from Woodside Car Sales on 17/07/21

    Robert, thank you very much for your immensely kind words describing me as an "honest car dealer". I always try and listen to each and every customer to try and tailor a "good fit" solution to their motoring needs. This is especially true when it comes to me promising a full 12 month MOT upon the completion of sales irrespective of cost. I lived up to my promise of a new 12 month MOT for you which cost me over £700 for your 4x4 chosen vehicle, as I believe in providing cars with the highest of mechanical and safety standards and I am glad you have pointed that out in your feedback. I simply wouldn't have it any other way. The cornerstone of my service is excellent customer service, transparency and the utmost of honesty, so thank you very much for pointing that out. May I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Woodside Car Sales for the 4x4 vehicle you purchased from me, and your custom is greatly appreciated and valued. Thanks again, Parvez from Woodside Car Sales.


  • 5

    By Harriet Thomas on 26 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Parvez is great. He is a honest, fair and reliable dealer and a fantastic communicator. We have been really happy with our whole experience of buying a car from him and would definitely recommend him

    Reply from Woodside Car Sales on 17/07/21

    Harriet thank you very much for your efforts in leaving me feedback based on your purchase of the Volvo Estate vehicle recently. I always try to describe the vehicle honestly and openly, and then prepare the customer's chosen vehicle to the highest of retail standards and undertaking full services where possible and required including your chosen timing belt option. I also try and strive for excellent and regular commmunication throughout my customer engagement period from the moment of customer order until after they have reached home and right up to the moment a week later to make sure all of the customers have received their new vehicle registration documents from the DVLA. I won't settle anything less than perfection when it comes to customer service. Many thanks for your highly valued custom which is greatly appreciated from all at Woodside Car Sales.


  • 5

    Amazing from start to finish

    By Georgia Spencer on 20 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Parvez went above and beyond, nothing was too much trouble. A very fair deal and a lovely car too suit. He kept me informed of everything along the way. When he delivered my new car he went into detail of everything I’d need to know, and a couple of days later called to check everything was still well. I didn’t view the car before hand as I trusted and felt comfortable with what he was saying, didn’t feel pushy, or as if like most car sales he was trying too pull the wool over my eyes. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Woodside Car Sales on 17/07/21

    Georgia, thanks very much for your detailed review. I always try and go over and beyond normal customer expectations, with regular updates to all of my customers vehicles ordesr as I think exellent and consistent communication is of paramount importance as it comes down to making the customer feel comfortable about all aspects of a vehicle purchase. It was a pleasure delivering the car to you in the beautiful Lake district and I always spend some time with each and every one of my customers to go through the essential operations of their new car by guiding them as to where the fuel release button is, the locking wheel nut, boot release, spare tyre location, etc. You are another customer who purchased over the phone, based on our honest description, trust and belief in our previous sales to other customers based on reviews, and most importantly my honesty and integrity and very high retail standards of vehicle preparation. You received a car which was genuine and you were completely satisfied with my honest sales methods and approach to excellent customer service. Thank you very much for your efforts in leaving me honest feedback and once again I thank you very much for your great and highly valued custom from Parvez at Woodside Car Sales.


  • 5

    'Woodside Car sales' a motor trader with refreshing genuine high standards.

    By Mal Chapman on 18 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very refreshing to buy a car from a motor trader demonstrating the standards of the past. Honest description of the vehicle with knowledgeable details of the vehicles history, no random sales talk just the facts presented in a forthright manner. 'Woodside Car Sales' a good quality service.

    Reply from Woodside Car Sales on 17/07/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and generous words of feedback after purchasing your vehicle from us. We were very honoured to have had the pleasure of meeting you and serving you for the purposes of the Estate vehicle which you purchased from us recently. Honesty is the best policy and more importantly honesty is at the forefront of our marketing policy when it comes to describing all of our vehicles. Thanks for buying the car by leaving a deposit over the phone and coming a week later once we had prepared the car to the highest of retail standards. Thank you very much for your highly valued custom from Woodside Car Sales which is greatly appreciated.


  • 5

    Helpful, Honest and Communicative

    By Benjamin R on 26 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    The dealer made the whole experience of purchasing a car easy and enjoyable, and as a result of his honesty and professionalism, as well as brilliant and friendly communication throughout the process, I eventually purchased an excellent motor for a reasonable price - an orange skoda fabia 3 1.9 tdi, with which I am incredibly happy. Woodside Car Sales ensured the car was fully cleaned, maintained and MOT'd upon my decision to purchase, which took a weight off my mind as a first time buyer. Most of all, however, is the genuine and personable manner in which the dealer conducts business, would highly recommend to anybody seeking peace of mind, quality and good value in their purchase.


  • 5

    Excellent service and value for money

    By Fiona Taylor on 24 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    I received a truly excellent service from Parvez at Woodside Car Sales when buying a car for my son. It was during the last lockdown so we had to do a virtual viewing. The purchase went through extremely smoothly and we felt that the car was very good value for money. Would highly recommend.


‹ Prev Next ›